Ickle Me, Pickle Me, Tickle Me Too

May 14, 2006
  • Catherine was telling us last night that she and Mark had reached the end of a bike path yesterday, and reminisced about Shel Silverstein’s Where the Sidewalk Ends. So this morning I’ve been flipping through A Light in the Attic–such a good book! I didn’t know he wrote the music and lyrics for Johnny Cash’s A Boy Named Sue. I’m thinking of making a bookmark or two with some of these super cool illustrations. I’ll make you one and mail it! So hard to decide between Fancy Dive, the Skin Stealer, or maybe Mr. Smeds and Mr. Smats…
  • And as an added incentive to get busy making this thing inaccessible to the outside world, here’s a shameless copyright violation:
  • THE LOST CAT
    We can’t find the cat.
    We don’t know where she’s at.
    Oh, where did she go?
    Does anyone know?
    Let’s ask this walking hat.
  • For Mother’s Day my mom and I are meeting for a matinee showing of 100 in the Shade
One Response to “Ickle Me, Pickle Me, Tickle Me Too”

  1. timandsara Says:

    I love Shel Silverstein as well!
    I remember when I found out about “A Boy Named Sue”; it was quite surprising to a guy who had embraced Johnny Cash as emblematic of ascendancy to manhood, while simultaneously thinking that Shel Silverstein was relegated to the nostalgia of his youth.
    Life’s funny that way, I suppose…. 🙂


Leave a Reply

